Midland Coin Fair

Coin Fair
Name: Midland Coin Fair
Dates: Second Sunday of each month. Opens 9.30am.
Venue: National Motorcycle Museum, Coventry Road, Bickenhill, Solihull, West Midlands, B92 0EJ. This is on junction 6 of the M42, next to Birmingham Airport and the NEC. Closest railway station is Birmingham International.

The Midland Coin Fair attracts around 45+ dealers from all around the UK and is always on the second Sunday of each month. March/June/September/December are the ‘Big’ fairs, which have even more dealers (70+). It’s been running for about 30 years.

A large selection of modern, old, gold, silver, tokens, hammered, banknotes, medal, UK and foreign. Pretty much everything. Books, wallets and coin collecting equipment also available, especially at the big fairs.

Midlands Coin FairDealers will buy as well as sell and they are always up for a friendly chat and helpful advice. It’s your chance to see before you buy, talk to an expert, get evaluations, haggle the price and find bargains.

Easy to get to, right on the Motorway junction (M42 J6) and plenty of free parking. The Birmingham International train station and Birmingham airport (BHX) are very close. The fairs attract many International visitors.

You can pay to go into the Motorcycle museum (website) and there is sometimes another fair on at the same time (such as clocks, glass, records, etc). The museum has a shop, restaurant and cafe that is accessible to coin fair visitors. Note that the museum does not have a cash machine

The fair opens at 9.30am. Although the official closing is 3.30pm, some dealers start to leave from about 2pm. About 3 pounds to get in so it’s well worth a visit.

Dates
May 2022 Sunday 08 May 2022
Jun 2022 Sunday 12 Jun 2022
Jul 2022 Sunday 10 Jul 2022
Aug 2022 Sunday 12 Aug 2022
Sep 2022 Sunday 11 Sep 2022
Oct 2022 Sunday 09 Oct 2022
Nov 2022 Sunday 13 Nov 2022
Dec 2022 Sunday 11 Dec 2022
Jan 2023 Sunday 08 Jan 2023
Feb 2023 Sunday 12 Feb 2023
Mar 2023 Sunday 12 Mar 2023
Apr 2023 Sunday 09 Apr 2023